Home > Uncategorized > BUSELConf 2012

BUSELConf 2012

In the nineteen years I’ve been teaching at Bilkent, I’ve attended a fair few conferences and symposia, and I have to say this year’s was the best yet. It’s probably the first conference I’ve been to when I didn’t start nodding off during plenary sessions, even after lunch. All the plenary speakers (Kathleen Graves, Averil Coxhead and John Swales) were interesting and entertaining, and the concurrent sessions generally held my attention as well, except for the one on Friday morning,which I couldn’t concentrate on because I was running through my own presentation in my head all the way through. Ah yes, I too presented, on the subject of gamifying the EAP curriculum, based partly on ideas I discussed earlier in this blog.

Image

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment